Awording of doctoral diplomas and matriculation of doctoral students

On December 14, at the Działyński Palace in Poznań (the seat of the Poznań Branch of the Polish Academy of Sciences) the matriculation ceremony of new doctoral students of the Poznań Doctoral School of Institutes of the Polish Academy of Sciences (PDS IPAS) and the awarding of diplomas to the doctors promoted in 2022 at the institutes co-creating PDS IPAS took place.

30 people were solemnly admitted to the group of doctoral students of the PDS IPAS, who in 2022 won open, international contests for these positions.

Doctoral diplomas in the field of exact and natural sciences from the Director of IBCH PAS, prof. Marek Figlerowicz, and prof. Adam Kraszewski, were awarded to 9 people:

  • Dr. Magdalena Dąbrowska – (cum laude)
  • Dr. Aneta Dyczkowska
  •  Dr Paweł Głodowicz (defense in December 2021)
  •  Dr. Małgorzata Grabowska – (cum laude)
  • Dr. Julita Gumna – (cum laude)
  • Dr. Anna Kotowska-Zimmer – (cum laude)
  • Dr. Marta Nolka-Szaszner – (cum laude)
  • Dr. Marta Orlicka-Płocka – (cum laude)
  • Dr. Małgorzata Zawadzka – (cum laude)

Doctoral diplomas in the discipline of medical sciences from the Director of IHG PAS, prof. Michał Witt, and prof. Marek Świtoński, were awarded to 3 people:

  • Dr. Marta Kazimierska – (cum laude)
  • Dr Michał Walczak – (cum laude)
  • Dr. Joanna Janiszewska – (cum laude)

Doctoral diplomas in the discipline of agriculture and horticulture from the Director of the IPG PAN, prof. Paweł Krajewski, and prof. Łukasz Stępień, received 2 people:

  • Dr Pradeep Matam
  • Dr. Dariusz Marek Kruszka

During the ceremony, the newly promoted doctors took the doctoral oath, and the newly admitted doctoral students took the doctoral oath.

One of the points of the program was the awarding the prize to the winner of the competition for the PDS IPAS logo – MSc. Eng. Adrianna Czapiewska.

The ceremony was attended by: President of the Poznań Branch of the Polish Academy of Sciences – prof. dr hab. Marek Świtoński, directors of the Institutes forming the PDS IPAS: prof. Marek Figlerowicz (IBCH PAS), prof. Andrzej Jagodziński (ID PAS), prof. Paweł Krajewski (IPG PAS), prof. Zbigniew Trybuła (IMP PAS), prof. Michał Witt (IHG PAS), as well as the management and coordinators of PDS IPAS, promoters of young doctors and members of their families.

Skip to content